A Rundown of the Green Archers’ Summer Tourney Roster

The De La Salle Green Archers return to action tomorrow on the opening day of the Fil-Oil Flying-V Preseason tournament.

After an unsuccessful title defense in last year’s UAAP and PCCL, the team addressed their lack of depth in the backcourt and consistent outside scoring by recruiting crack guards from the high school ranks in Andrei Caracut of San Beda, Jollo Go of Hope Christian and Lorenzo Navarro of San Sebastian. The other college freshman recruit in this tournament’s roster is forward/center John Gob of La Salle Greenhills.

Other newcomers who served their residency last year are guard Joshua Torralba and forwards Daryl Pascual and Larry Muyang. Among the three, Torralba is the most experienced having playing one year for EAC Generals in the NCAA back in 2011.

The status of another high school recruit, Mark Dyke of NU and Cameroonian center Ben Mbala still remain uncertain. As per existing UAAP rules, Dyke would require a release from NU to be able to play this season while Mbala, pending further deliberation could be forced to sitout another year since he reportedly played in a pocket tournament while serving residency.

The team will continue to be led by veterans Jeron Teng, Arnold Van Opstal, Thomas Torres and Jason Perkins.


1. Caracut, Andrei
2. Go, Jollo
3. Gob, John
4. Montalbo, Kib
5. Muyang, Larry
6. Navarro, Lorenzo
7. Pascual, Daryl
8. Perkins, Jason
9. Rivero, Prince
10. Sargent, Julian
11. Teng, Jeron
12. Torralba, Joshua
13. Torres, Thomas
14. Tratter, Abu
15. Van Opstal, Arnold

Aside from Norbert Torres, Almond Vosotros and Yutien Andrada who all played out their eligibility last year, also gone are Robert Bolick (transferred to San Beda), Terrence Mustre (transferred to Adamson) and Matt Salem (reportedly transferring to NU).

As always, changes could still happen in the roster leading to the next UAAP basketball season which will now start in September. We have seen cases in the past wherein players do not make the final cut or transfer to another school before enrollment.

The Green Archers, who are the defending champions in this tournament will battle San Beda at 4PM.